Summer Book Haul

Hey everyone! So this summer has been full of a ton of fun adventures and reads and I though I’d update you all on a few of my purchases so far!

In June, I got the second book in the An Ember in the Ashes series by Sabaa Tahir, A Torch Against the Night as well as the second book in the Trials of Apollo series by Rick Riordan, The Dark Prophecy.

So far in July I have gotten two books that are required for a class I’m taking next school year which are How to Read Literature Like a Professor: A Lively and Entertaining Guide to Reading Between the Lines by Thomas C. Foster and A Lesson Before Dying by Ernest J. Gaines. I’ve actually already started How to Read Literature Like a Professor and though I’m only a few chapters in, Foster is absolutely hilarious and I think I might do a full review of the book, considering a lot AP Literature students are required to read it!

In the same Barnes and Noble conquest that I bought A Lesson Before Dying, I also bought Heartless by Marissa Meyer. I honestly only picked it up because the spine looked really nice, but after reading the inside cover summary I was really interested so be on the lookout for more about that once I get around to reading it!

That’s all for right now, but don’t be afraid to share your opinion on my blog! Do you like it? What are some improvements I could make? I hope to be posting more regularly now and some feedback would be really cool!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

