August TBR

So this month I am extremely busy with marching band camp, but I still hope to get a few good reads in before school starts. This month, I hope to read:

A Lesson Before Dying by Ernest J. Gaines

Trials of Apollo: The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan

and last but certainly not least, A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir,

I’ve already read The Hidden Oracle by Riordan (I also did a review of it so be sure to check that out!) and I’m extremely excited for the sequel and I cannot  wait to see what Apollo is up to next and Percy’s attempted avoidance of the entire situation.

As for A Torch Against the Night, I have already read the first installment of the series and I absolutely loved it. I would highly recommend it to anyone currently looking for something to get overly obsessed with. It’s full of beautifully executed plot twists and characters that you’ll fall head over heels for. It’s an amazing read and I was captivated from cover to cover, so I cannot wait to dive into the sequel!

Hopefully I can get through them and get back to you all with some reviews!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

